College Bound by Lilia Ford

College BoundCollege Bound – Written by Lilia Ford

Reading Source: NetGalley
Genre: Erotic Romance
Rating: 4.5 out of 5

Here is a case where I almost judged a book by it’s cover. I’m so freaking glad I read the book blurb.

Natalie is a fuck-up. She’s had a rough time in life so far. Her biological parents are both dead and she is at the mercy of her snob of a step-brother. That is until her temper gets her kicked out on the street. Homeless and out of options, Natalie makes a deal that she’s not to sure she’s ready for.

Gareth is all about control. When he sees a opportunity to get Natalie where he wants her, he makes it happen. And he wants her under his complete control. But he’s not cruel, he’s willing to pay all four years of her tuition at an Ivy League College, all she has to do is submit to him; mind, body and soul.

I was surprised by this book, really and truly. I initially thought “so college kid is playing with fuzzy handcuffs and other co-eds.” I was so wrong. This was so enthralling that I stayed up all night reading. I couldn’t put it down. If I could have read it in the shower this morning before work, I so totally would have. I had to convince myself to not read at work (you see, I would like to keep my job).

It was more real than I anticipated, yet still enough fantasy to keep it interesting. But I think I loved the characters almost as much as the story itself. They were very real and I fell in love every bit as much as Natalie did, and in just the same ways. I’m like a fluttering fan girl – someone smack me.

Okay, so here’s the deal. I really enjoyed this story. I drew me in to the role of Natalie and put me through the ringer right along with her. When a book is able to make you feel like you are the main character, you know you’ve got a winner.

Leave a Reply

